

General Assembly of the Members of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences

Tuesday, 17 June 2025 Grand Hall of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences, Gedimino pr. 3, Vilnius

AGENDA

12.30-13.00	Registration
13.00-13.10	Welcome address, congratulation ceremony. Professor Jūras Banys, President of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
13.10-13.30	Award of the badges and certificates of full membership in the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences to Gediminas Brazaitis, Ineta Dabašinskienė, Gražina Daunoravičienė, Audrius Dėdelė, Ramūnas Garunkštis, Tomas Kačerauskas, Arvydas Laurinavičius, Vaiva Lesauskaitė, Daumantas Matulis, Almira Ramanavičienė, Egidijus Rimkus, Modestas Ružauskas, Gražina Tautvaišienė, Andrius Vaišnys, Juozas Valivonis, and Petras Rimantas Venskutonis
13.30-13.40	Award of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences and the Future Biomedicine Foundation prizes to young scientists
13.40-14.30	Inauguration and inaugural addresses of Nazim Gruda (Albania-Germany), Barbara Elisabeth Lothenbach (Switzerland), and Mait Metspalu (Estonia), the new foreign members of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
14.30-14.40	Announcement of the election of the president of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
14.40-15.00	'Vision for the Restoration of the Vilnius Upper Castle'. Architect Algirdas Kaušpėdas
15.00	Discussions, coffee

Please be informed that photographs and/or videos may be taken during public events held at the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences for the purposes of public information and communication, and you may be visible in the photographs and/or videos. The photographs and/or videos may be published by the event organisers on websites, social media accounts, and distributed in other ways.